Architect Blog: off

Suported by:

Same click difrrent time. As a draughtsman or a architect assistant how many mouse clicks you have done for the rest of your life? As a newbie Architect, I think I have done more than a million 455.490 mouse clicks in less than three months.

For you to know before I started to get into this clicky lifestyle, I was a cute boy who lives in an environment that makes me look horrible. Something wich is very quickly maturing myself. Wow, wasn’t that tough anyway, I’m just an ordinary creature like any of you guys. Human, who have daily problem and love created by God. Even if I still believe in “love all, trust few, and hate no one” | quotes.

Well, 20 years ago architects drawing using manual drawing tools, and today’s young architects as my age using CAD – Computer Aided Design – because today’s all automatic and digital. Now I’m started to think and to feel that this life is created digitally by the God.

Whether what the next 20 years, because of the sophistication of technology growth – maybe everyone already does not require an architect to design his house because they could design a house with only 3 or 5 mouse clicks. Then I thought again, if 20 years in the future kids are able to design a reasonable house with 30 or 50 mouse clicks (although I don’t know whether the mouse is still used at that time), then an architect must be able to do that just by sneezing.

What I want to say is that the time will continue running, what that means – we have to keep growing going forward – when we are inspired by some great purpose, some extraordinary project, all our thoughts break their bonds – our mind transcends limitations, our consciousness expands in everydirection, and we find ourself in a new, great, and wonderful world ... to anyone who has stuck with me this far, is that I need to make the next twenty years about the amazing journey and not the destination. Just like all mankind, I need to be a better man and I won’t let something hitting my stride, except God. 20 years from now, I’ll be 35 45 years old – it means to leap a beautiful long timeline of history in life. So, arrogantly I just want to be a better human than any other mandkind on the planet, in the terms of jokes.

An architect is said to be a man who knows a very little about a great deal and keeps knowing less and less about more and more until he knows practically nothing about everything, whereas, on the other hand, an engineer is a man who knows a great deal about very little and who goes along knowing more and more about less and less until finally he knows practically everything about nothing. A contractor starts out knowing practically everything about everything, but ends up by knowing nothing about anything, due to his association with architects and engineers.

just saw my name there – thanks @letsblogoff

Whops, btw today is Indonesia Independence Day – I’m almost forget about it. Hope for better Indonesia too – in the next 20 years this country will get into 5 or maybe 10 big nations in the world. See ya.

“Everyone who got where he is has had to begin where he was.”

~ Robert Louis Stevenson~

Hopefully in next twenty years, I still continue my daily Architecture things.

3 thoughts on “Architect Blog: off”

  1. Damn! Well, I knew all along that at age 66 I would be far and away the oldest person posting on the question, “where will you be in twenty years?” But you’re only fifteen!!!!!!!!! Yow!!!!!!!!! I hasten to add, though, that I enjoyed your insights.

Leave a Reply

